Board of Advisors

Floyd Abrams, partner at Cahill, Gordon & Reindel and visiting professor of First Amendment Issues at Columbia University Graduate School of Journalism.

Patrick Carome, media lawyer and partner at WilmerHale.

John Carroll, former editor of the Los Angeles Times.

Lucy Dalglish, executive director of the Reporters Committee for Freedom of the Press.

Karlene Goller, deputy general counsel for the Los Angeles Times and senior counsel/West Coast Media for the Tribune Company. 

James Goodale, partner at Debevoise & Plimpton and former vice chairman and general counsel of The New York Times.

Laura Handman, media lawyer and partner at Davis Wright Tremaine.

Jane Kirtley, professor of Media Ethics and Law at the School of Journalism and Mass Communication at the University of Minnesota.

Lawrence Lessig, professor of law at Harvard Law School.

Glenn Reynolds, professor at the University of Tennessee College of Law and blogger on InstaPundit.

Jay Rosen, professor of journalism at New York University and blogger on PressThink.

Peter Scheer, executive director of the California First Amendment Coalition.

Wendy Seltzer, founder of Chilling Effects and senior researcher at Harvard's Berkman Center.

Lisa Stone, journalist and founder of BlogHer.

Doreen Weisenhaus, director of the Media Law Project at the University of Hong Kong’s Journalism & Media Studies Centre.

Kurt Wimmer, former general counsel at Gannett and partner at Covington & Burling.

Jonathan Zittrain, professor of law at Harvard Law School.

Ethan Zuckerman, well known blogger and founder of Global Voices.